Sign In Forgot Password

Hands-On Judaism

Upcoming Sessions

1. Sunday, 28 April, 2019 23 Nisan 5779

11:30 AM - 12:30 PMDarchei Noam

2. Sunday, 5 May, 2019 30 Nisan 5779

11:30 AM - 12:30 PMDarchei Noam

3. Sunday, 12 May, 2019 7 Iyar 5779

11:30 AM - 12:30 PMDarchei Noam
Past Sessions
Sunday, 14 April, 2019 9 Nisan 5779 - 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM - Darchei Noam
Sunday, 7 April, 2019 2 Nisan 5779 - 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM - Darchei Noam
Sunday, 31 March, 2019 24 Adar II 5779 - 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM - Darchei Noam
Sunday, 24 March, 2019 17 Adar II 5779 - 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM - Darchei Noam
Sunday, 17 March, 2019 10 Adar II 5779 - 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM - Darchei Noam
Sunday, 10 March, 2019 3 Adar II 5779 - 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM - Darchei Noam
Sunday, 3 March, 2019 26 Adar I 5779 - 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM - Darchei Noam
Sunday, 24 February, 2019 19 Adar I 5779 - 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM - Darchei Noam
Sunday, 17 February, 2019 12 Adar I 5779 - 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM - Darchei Noam
Sunday, 10 February, 2019 5 Adar I 5779 - 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM - Darchei Noam
Sunday, 3 February, 2019 28 Sh'vat 5779 - 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM - Darchei Noam
Sunday, 27 January, 2019 21 Sh'vat 5779 - 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM - Darchei Noam

This semester we are offering four options of experiential learning opportunities for students in grade 3-6: cooking, theatre, woodworking and jewelry making. These sessions run every Sunday from 11:30 am – 12:30 pm beginning on January 27, 2019. There will be no session on April 21 for Passover.

Course Descriptions

Cooking

Taught by Danielle Glucksman, our Grade 5 teacher and a passionate Jewish foodie! Students will focus on the origin of traditional foods and how they are made. They will learn to prepare matza balls, bureka, challah, latkes, Israeli salad, and falafel.

Theatre

Taught by Rinat Evron, our Grade 4 teacher and experienced drama teacher and professional musician. Students will tell Jewish stories and learn about Jewish values through role playing. The theatre troupe will present to the community at various occasions during the year.

Woodworking

Taught by Zack Portman, an experienced woodworker and our Grade 6 teacher. This class will focus on ways to connect to one’s Judaism through creating physical and functional ritual objects. Students will work towards completing two projects, and they will learn about each object’s history, use, and importance in our community.

Jewelry Making

Taught by Jonathan Pagis, a professional jeweler and our Grade 3 teacher. Students will focus on making Jewish props and learn about their origin and history.

In the NOTES field below, please indicate the name(s) and date(s) of birth of each student registering.

Register

Login

or

Enter Your details

Name
Address
Email
Phone
Notes
Total $
 
Share Print Save To My Calendar
Thu, 18 April 2019 13 Nisan 5779