Sign In Forgot Password

Prayer Fluency Class

Upcoming Sessions

1. Thursday, 8 December, 2022 14 Kislev 5783

7:00 PM - 8:30 PM

2. Thursday, 15 December, 2022 21 Kislev 5783

7:00 PM - 8:30 PM

3. Thursday, 5 January, 2023 12 Tevet 5783

7:00 PM - 8:30 PM

4. Thursday, 12 January, 2023 19 Tevet 5783

7:00 PM - 8:30 PM

5. Thursday, 19 January, 2023 26 Tevet 5783

7:00 PM - 8:30 PM

6. Thursday, 26 January, 2023 4 Sh'vat 5783

7:00 PM - 8:30 PM

7. Thursday, 2 February, 2023 11 Sh'vat 5783

7:00 PM - 8:30 PM

8. Thursday, 9 February, 2023 18 Sh'vat 5783

7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Past Sessions
Thursday, 1 December, 2022 7 Kislev 5783 - 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Thursday, 17 November, 2022 23 Cheshvan 5783 - 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Thursday, 10 November, 2022 16 Cheshvan 5783 - 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Thursday, 3 November, 2022 9 Cheshvan 5783 - 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM

Prayer expresses the heart and soul of the Jewish people. For thousands of years, we have turned to prayer for comfort, self-expression, identity and connection. If you are looking to learn more about the Shabbat service and practice the melodies, Cantor Dayna Bailen-Fleischmann’s Prayer Fluency class is for you!

During the class, you will learn how to sing each section of the Shabbat service and discuss prayer concepts, including types of brachot(blessings), prayer moods, niggunim as a meditative Jewish practice and more. No prior knowledge is required. Prayers will be provided in both Hebrew and transliteration along with voice recordings.

This class will be available in person and on Zoom and classes will be recorded.

For more information, please contact Cantor Dayna as well as consult the class outline.

Register

Login

or

Enter Your details

* Name
Address
* Email
* Phone
Notes
Total $
 
Share Print Save To My Calendar
Sun, 4 December 2022 10 Kislev 5783